Ā Mātou Kaimahi / The Silks Audit team

SERVICE, INTEGRITY, LEADERSHIP, KNOWLEDGE, SINCERITY

KAITOHU / DIRECTORS

Talia Tiori Anderson-Town

Ngā Wairiki, Ngāti Apa, Ngā Rauru, Ngāti Tūwharetoa, Te Āti Haunui-a-Pāpārangi, Ngāti Kahungungu, Ngāti Maru, Te iwi Mōrehu

Bachelor of Business Studies (Accounting), Post Graduate Diploma in Professional Accounting, CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand), Certificate of Public Practice (CPP)

Tel: +64 21 0699318    Email: tanderson@silks.co.nz

Talia Tiori Anderson – Town graduated in 2004 from Massey University with a Bachelor of Business Studies and a Post Graduate Diploma in Professional Accounting in 2005. Talia has been auditing since 2005 and became a Chartered Accountant in 2008. She is a Qualified Auditor with CAANZ, Appointed Auditor with the Office of the Auditor General, and Licensed Auditor registered with the Financial Markets Authority.

Other roles Talia currently holds include being a Trustee on a Maori Trust and Maori Business Network incorporation. Talia is an appointed member by the Minister of Health on the Whanganui District Health Board and Chair of the Finance Risk and Audit Committee.

Talia is also the Chair of the Whanganui Local Committee for Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

  • Maori organisations including entities under the Te Ture Whenua Act 1993, Post Government settlement Entities, Maori farms and Maori Fisheries
  • Education sector including schools, Kohanga Reo, private training organisations and early childhood centres
  • Issuers and FMC Reporting Entities (Farms, Forests, Merchandise and Services)
  • Companies (Private, National, and International) including overseas shareholding
  • Charitable Organisations and Trusts
  • Incorporated societies
  • Defence force non – public funds
  • Real Estate Trust Accounts
  • Agricultural Sector –Farms and Forests
  • Gambling Operators and sports trading

Cameron Town

Bachelor of Business (Accounting and Management), Graduate Diploma in Professional Accounting, FCA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand), Certificate of Public Practice (CPP)

Tel: +64 21 2337218     Email: ctown@silks.co.nz

Cameron Town has been auditing since 1999 and became a Chartered Accountant in 2006. Cameron has a Certificate of Public Practice and became an audit partner and owner in 2011. He is a Qualified Auditor with CAANZ, Appointed Auditor for the Office of the Auditor General, and Licensed Auditor registered with the Financial Markets Authority.

Cameron is a regional councillor with Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand, and a member on Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand trans-tasman audit advisory committee. Cameron provides professional development courses for Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and he is also a board of trustee member on his children’s school.

Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

  • Maori organisations (Maori Authorities (Te Ture Whenua Act 1993), Maori Land Court investigations, Maori Trust Boards, Post Government Settlement Entities, Maori farms and Maori
    Fisheries)
  • Education sector (schools, Kohanga Reo, early childhood centres and private training organisations)
  • Issuers and FMC Reporting Entities (Farms, Forests, Merchandise and Services)
  • Companies (Private, National, and International) including overseas shareholding
  • Charitable Organisations and Trusts
  • Incorporated societies
  • Defence force non – public funds
  • Real Estate Trust Accounts
  • Agricultural Sector –Farms and Forests
  • Gambling Operators and sports trading
  • Anti-Money Laundering & Countering Financing of Terrorism (AML/ CFT)

 whakahaere pakihi / business management

Lane Stephens – Business  Manager

Te Atiawa, Ngāpuhi

Tel: +64 27 298 953    Email: lstephens@silks.co.nz

Lane Stephens is the firm’s business manager. She is responsible for managing strategic business operations of the firm. Lane brings her experience in previous roles to assist with accounting and payroll, strategic positioning, and marketing.

 

Mihiterina Meihana –  Office and Client relationship Manager 

Ngāti Apa

Tel: +64 22 315 6174     Email: mmeihana@silks.co.nz

Mihi Meihana has been with the firm since 2014, and she has extensive experience across all sectors that we audit.  Mihi uses this experience to orientate new staff with training and mentoring to ensure staff can provide an effective and efficient service while liaising with all our clients. Her responsibilities also include ensuring the efficient operations of the office and working with meeting the clients needs, staff requirements and assisting the directors.   

Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

  • Education Sector (Schools, Early Childhood centre’s, Private Training organisations)
  • Private Companies
  • Issuer Forests
  • Issuer and Maori Farms
  • Maori entities under Te Ture Whenua Act 1993
  • Post Settlement Government Entities (grievances settled with the Crown)
  • Maori Fisheries
  • Charitable Organisations
  • Sports Trading
  • New Zealand Defence Force – non-public funds

Kylee Martin – Administration and audit support

Ngāti Mutunga

Tel: +64 6 3458539    Email: kmartin@silks.co.nz

Kylee Martin is the firm’s administration and audit support.  She is responsible for many of the daily business functions of the firm such as invoicing and accounting receivable, accounts payable, website and social media, and executive assistant. 

 

    kaiwhakahaere kaute / audit MANAGERS

    Mark Fraser – Reviewing Manager 

    Bachelor of Business Studies (Accounting and Finance), CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand), Certificate of Public Practice (CPP) 

    Tel: +64 27 847 9501     Email: mfraser@silks.co.nz

    Mark Fraser is one of the firm’s audit managers who has been auditing since 2002. Mark has a Bachelor of Business Studies in Finance and Accounting from Massey University and became a Chartered Accountant in 2013. Mark has a certificate of public practice and is also a Licensed Auditor registered with the Financial Markets Authority.

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Education Sector (Schools, Early Childhood centres, Private Training organisations)
    • Private Companies
    • Real Estates
    • Issuer Forests
    • Issuer and Maori Farms
    • Maori entities under Te Ture Whenua Act 1993
    • Post Settlement Government Entities (grievances settled with the Crown)
    • Maori Fisheries
    • Charitable Organisations
    • Sports Trading
    • New Zealand Defence Force – non-public funds

    Sarah Jenkins – Reviewing Manager 

    Bachelor of Business Studies (Accounting), CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand)

    Tel: +64 27 544 3316     Email: sjenkins@silks.co.nz

    Sarah Jenkins is one of the firm’s audit managers who has been auditing since 2012. Sarah graduated from Massey University with a Bachelor of Business Studies in 2014 and became a Chartered Accountant in 2016.

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Education Sector (Schools, Early Childhood centres, Private Training organisations)
    • Private Companies
    • Real Estates
    • Issuer Forests
    • Issuer and Maori Farms
    • Maori entities under Te Ture Whenua Act 1993
    • Post Settlement Government Entities (grievances settled with the Crown)
    • Maori Fisheries
    • Charitable Organisations
    • Sports Trading
    • New Zealand Defence Force – non-public funds

    Kirsten Dixon – Reviewing  Manager

    Master in Commerce (Accounting and Marketing), CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand), Certificate of Public Practice (CPP)

    Tel: +64 21 377 083    Email: kdixon@silks.co.nz

    Kirsten Dixon was raised in the North Island and educated at University of Otago. Kirsten completed her chartered accountancy programme through the Deloitte office in Melbourne.

     Kirsten Dixon is a Chartered Accountant, Qualified Auditor, and holds a Certificate of Public Practice. Kirsten trained in the Melbourne and London offices of Deloitte, before returning to New Zealand in 2011. Kirsten will be the reviewing manager on your audit and oversee the day-to-day management of your audit. 

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Māori organisations (Māori Authorities (Te Ture Whenua Act 1993),  Māori farms and Māori Fisheries)
    • Education sector (Early childhood centres and private training organisations)
    • Companies (Private, National, and International) including overseas shareholding
    • Charitable Organisations and Trusts
    • Incorporated societies
    • Real Estate Trust Accounts
    • Agricultural Sector –Farms
    • Gambling Operators and sports trading
    • Racing Clubs

    Lourika Vosloo – Training Manager

    Bachelor of Commerce in Financial Management Sciences, CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand)

    Tel: +64 27 236 1501    Email: lvosloo@silks.co.nz

    Lourika Vosloo is one of the firm’s audit managers who has been auditing at Silks Audit since 2018, but has previous experience in South Africa. Lourika completed her Bachelor of Commerce in Financial Management Sciences from the University of Pretoria in 2016 and is currently working towards her  Chartered Accountantancy.

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Education Sector (Schools, Early Childhood centres, Private Training organisations)
    • Private Companies
    • Issuer Forests
    • Issuer and Maori Farms
    • Maori entities under Te Ture Whenua Act 1993
    • Post Settlement Government Entities (grievances settled with the Crown)
    • Maori Fisheries
    • Charitable Organisations
    • Sports Trading
    • New Zealand Defence Force – non-public funds

    WHANGANUI – KAIMAHI /AUDITORS

    Stephen Gibson

    Bachelor of Accountancy, CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand)

    Email: sgibson@silks.co.nz

    Duncan Holmden

    Bachelor of Accountancy, Provisional CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand)

    Email: dholmden@silks.co.nz 

    Reece Little

    Bachelor of Applied Economics, Bachelor of Accountancy, Provisional CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand)

    Email: rlittle@silks.co.nz 

    Rose Wainhouse

    Ngāi Tahu

    Bachelor of Commerce, Provisional CPA (Certified Public Accountant)

    Email: rwainhouse@silks.co.nz 

    William Byford

    Bachelor of Business Studies (Accounting), Provisional CA

    Email: wbyford@silks.co.nz

    Craig Thorpe

    Bachelor of Accountancy, Provisional CA (Chartered Accountants Australia New Zealand)

    Email: cthorpe@silks.co.nz

    Jonathan Ward

    Bachelor of Commerce, Provisional CA

    Email: jward@silks.co.nz 

    Josephine Anthony

    Bachelor of Applied Management, Provisional CA

    Email: janthony@silks.co.nz

    Jane Nyaga

    Bachelor of Commerce (Finance)

    Email: jnyaga@silks.co.nz 

    Letila Niubalavu

    Email: lniubalavu@silks.co.nz 

    Taylor-Dayne Cashell

    Ngāti Whitikaupeka

    Bachelor of Business

    Email: tcashell@silks.co.nz 

    Matthew Swaney

    Bachelor of Applied Management (Accounting)

    Email: mswaney@silks.co.nz 

    Matthew Cleveland Huirua

    Ngā Rauru

    Bachelor of Applied Economics

    Email: mhuirua@silks.co.nz

    Scott Young

    Bachelor of Business Analysis, Major in Accounting, Minor in Strategic Management

    Email: syoung@silks.co.nz 

    Nicole Hyland

    Bachelor of Commerce Accounting and Marketing, Provisional CA (Chartered Accountants Australia New Zealand)

    Email: nhyland@silks.co.nz 

    Tamara Powell-Bhaskaran

    Ngāti Hine, Te Whanau A Apanui

    Bachelor of Commerce, Accounting Major

    Email: tpowell-bhaskaran@silks.co.nz 

    Monisha Libin

    Bachelor of Business Studies

    Email: mlibin@silks.co.nz 

    Vinicius Toccacelli

    Bachelor of Business

    Email: vtoccacelli@silks.co.nz 

    James Craddock

    Bachelor of Business Studies

    Email: jcraddock@silks.co.nz 

    Laufa Aiiloilo

    Bachelor of Business Studies

    Email: laiiloilo@silks.co.nz 

    NGĀMOTU – KAIMAHI /AUDITORS

    Olivia Arthur

    Bachelor of Commerce, Provisional CA (Chartered Accountants Australia New Zealand)

    Email: oarthur@silks.co.nz 

    Stephanie Bailey

    Bachelor of Accountancy

    Email: sbailey@silks.co.nz 

    Janine Schoeler

    Bachelor of Commerce in Accountancy

    Bachelor of Commerce ( Honours ) in Financecial Management

    Email: jschoeler@silks.co.nz 

    Taimus Ritai

    Te Āti Awa, Ngati Rāhiri

    Bachelor of Applied Management 

    Email: trirai@silks.co.nz 

    Gavinder Grewal

    Bachelor of Applied Management (Major in Accounting)

    Email: ggrewal@silks.co.nz 

    Kishan Narayan

    Bachelor of Applied Management

    Email: knarayan@silks.co.nz 

    Patirisia Vuicakau

    Bachelor of Accountancy

    Email: pvuicakau@silks.co.nz 

    Praveen Nair

    Bachelor of Business Management

    Masters in Professional Accounting 

    Email: pnair@silks.co.nz 

    Rachiel Monalla

    Bachelor of  Business Studies major in Accounting 

    Bachelor of Science in Commerce major in Economics 

    Email: rmonalla@silks.co.nz 

    Anupamu Mathew

    Bachelor of Applied Management (Accounting)

    Email: amathew@silks.co.nz 

    Thilini Fernando

    Graduate Diploma in Entrepreneur Management, Major in Accounting, Member of ABE UK

    Email: tfernando@silks.co.nz 

    Shinaye Atkinson

    Diploma in Business

    Email: satkinson@silks.co.nz 

    TAUPŌ – KAIMAHI /AUDITORS

    Ruth Kilmister

    Bachelor of Commerce

    Email: rkilmister@silks.co.nz 

    Jessica  McCalman

     

    Email:  jmccalman@silks.co.nz 

    Cara Astwood

     

    Email: castwood@silks.co.nz 

    156 Guyton Street, Whanganui

    281 - 285 Devon Street West, New Plymouth

    19 Tamamutu Street, Taupō

    WordPress Image Lightbox