Ā Mātou Kaimahi / The Silks Audit team

SERVICE, INTEGRITY, LEADERSHIP, KNOWLEDGE, SINCERITY

KAITOHU / DIRECTORS

Talia Tiori Anderson-Town – FCA

Ngā Wairiki Ngāti Apa, Ngā Rauru, Ngāti Tūwharetoa, Te Ātihaunui-a-Papārangi, Ngāti Kahungungu, Ngāti Maru, Te iwi Mōrehu

Bachelor of Business Studies (Accounting), Post Graduate Diploma in Professional Accounting, FCA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand), Certificate of Public Practice (CPP)

Tel: +64 21 0699318    Email: tanderson@silks.co.nz

Talia Tiori Anderson – Town graduated in 2004 from Massey University with a Bachelor of Business Studies and a Post Graduate Diploma in Professional Accounting in 2005. Talia has been auditing since 2005 and became a Chartered Accountant in 2008. She is a Qualified Auditor with CAANZ, Appointed Auditor with the Office of the Auditor General, and Licensed Auditor registered with the Financial Markets Authority.

Other roles Talia currently holds include being a Trustee on a Maori Trust and Maori Business Network incorporation. Talia is an appointed member by the Minister of Health on the Whanganui District Health Board and Chair of the Finance Risk and Audit Committee.

Talia is also the Chair of the Whanganui Local Committee for Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

  • Maori organisations including entities under the Te Ture Whenua Act 1993, Post Government settlement Entities, Maori farms and Maori Fisheries
  • Education sector including schools, Kohanga Reo, private training organisations and early childhood centres
  • Issuers and FMC Reporting Entities (Farms, Forests, Merchandise and Services)
  • Companies (Private, National, and International) including overseas shareholding
  • Charitable Organisations and Trusts
  • Incorporated societies
  • Defence force non – public funds
  • Real Estate Trust Accounts
  • Agricultural Sector –Farms and Forests
  • Gambling Operators and sports trading

Cameron Town – FCA

Bachelor of Business (Accounting and Management), Graduate Diploma in Professional Accounting, FCA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand), Certificate of Public Practice (CPP)

Tel: +64 21 2337218     Email: ctown@silks.co.nz

Cameron Town has been auditing since 1999 and became a Chartered Accountant in 2006. Cameron has a Certificate of Public Practice and became an audit partner and owner in 2011. He is a Qualified Auditor with CAANZ, Appointed Auditor for the Office of the Auditor General, and Licensed Auditor registered with the Financial Markets Authority.

Cameron is a regional councillor with Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand, and a member on Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand trans-tasman audit advisory committee. Cameron provides professional development courses for Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and he is also a board of trustee member on his children’s school.

Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

  • Maori organisations (Maori Authorities (Te Ture Whenua Act 1993), Maori Land Court investigations, Maori Trust Boards, Post Government Settlement Entities, Maori farms and Maori
    Fisheries)
  • Education sector (schools, Kohanga Reo, early childhood centres and private training organisations)
  • Issuers and FMC Reporting Entities (Farms, Forests, Merchandise and Services)
  • Companies (Private, National, and International) including overseas shareholding
  • Charitable Organisations and Trusts
  • Incorporated societies
  • Defence force non – public funds
  • Real Estate Trust Accounts
  • Agricultural Sector –Farms and Forests
  • Gambling Operators and sports trading
  • Anti-Money Laundering & Countering Financing of Terrorism (AML/ CFT)

 whakahaere pakihi / business management

Lane Stephens 

Business  Manager

Te Atiawa, Ngāpuhi

Email: lstephens@silks.co.nz

Lane Stephens is the firm’s business manager. She is responsible for managing strategic business operations of the firm. Lane brings her experience in previous roles to assist with accounting and payroll, strategic positioning, and marketing.

 

Kylee Martin 

Administration and audit support

Ngāti Mutunga

Tel: +64 6 3458539    Email: kmartin@silks.co.nz

Kylee Martin is the firm’s administration and audit support.  She is responsible for many of the daily business functions of the firm such as invoicing and accounting receivable, accounts payable, website and social media, and executive assistant. 

 

    kaiwhakahaere kaute / audit MANAGERS

    Mark Fraser – CA

    Audit Manager – Reviewer 

    Bachelor of Business Studies (Accounting and Finance), CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand), Certificate of Public Practice (CPP) 

    Tel: +64 27 847 9501     Email: mfraser@silks.co.nz

    Mark Fraser is one of the firm’s audit managers who has been auditing since 2002. Mark has a Bachelor of Business Studies in Finance and Accounting from Massey University and became a Chartered Accountant in 2013. Mark has a certificate of public practice and is also a Licensed Auditor registered with the Financial Markets Authority.

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Education Sector (Schools, Early Childhood centres, Private Training organisations)
    • Private Companies
    • Real Estates
    • Issuer Forests
    • Issuer and Maori Farms
    • Maori entities under Te Ture Whenua Act 1993
    • Post Settlement Government Entities (grievances settled with the Crown)
    • Maori Fisheries
    • Charitable Organisations
    • Sports Trading
    • New Zealand Defence Force – non-public funds

    Sarah Jenkins – CA

    Audit Manager – Reviewer

    Bachelor of Business Studies (Accounting), CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand), Certificate of Public Practice (CPP)

    Tel: +64 27 544 3316     Email: sjenkins@silks.co.nz

    Sarah Jenkins is one of the firm’s audit managers who has been auditing since 2012. Sarah graduated from Massey University with a Bachelor of Business Studies in 2014 and became a Chartered Accountant in 2016.

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Education Sector (Schools, Early Childhood centres, Private Training organisations)
    • Private Companies
    • Real Estates
    • Issuer Forests
    • Issuer and Maori Farms
    • Maori entities under Te Ture Whenua Act 1993
    • Post Settlement Government Entities (grievances settled with the Crown)
    • Maori Fisheries
    • Charitable Organisations
    • Sports Trading
    • New Zealand Defence Force – non-public funds

    Lourika Vosloo – CA

    Audit Manager – Firm wide – Audit quality and Client relationships 

    Bachelor of Commerce in Financial Management Sciences, CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand)

    Tel: +64 27 236 1501    Email: lvosloo@silks.co.nz

    Lourika Vosloo is one of the firm’s audit managers who has been auditing at Silks Audit since 2018, but has previous experience in South Africa. Lourika completed her Bachelor of Commerce in Financial Management Sciences from the University of Pretoria in 2016 and is currently working towards her  Chartered Accountantancy.

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Education Sector (Schools, Early Childhood centres, Private Training organisations)
    • Private Companies
    • Issuer Forests
    • Issuer and Maori Farms
    • Maori entities under Te Ture Whenua Act 1993
    • Post Settlement Government Entities (grievances settled with the Crown)
    • Maori Fisheries
    • Charitable Organisations
    • Sports Trading
    • New Zealand Defence Force – non-public funds

    Kirsten Dixon – CA

    Audit Manager – Taupō & Rotorua

    Master in Commerce (Accounting and Marketing), CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand), Certificate of Public Practice (CPP)

    Tel: +64 21 377 083    Email: kdixon@silks.co.nz

    Kirsten Dixon was raised in the North Island and educated at University of Otago. Kirsten completed her chartered accountancy programme through the Deloitte office in Melbourne.

     Kirsten Dixon is a Chartered Accountant, Qualified Auditor, and holds a Certificate of Public Practice. Kirsten trained in the Melbourne and London offices of Deloitte, before returning to New Zealand in 2011. Kirsten will be the reviewing manager on your audit and oversee the day-to-day management of your audit. 

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Māori organisations (Māori Authorities (Te Ture Whenua Act 1993),  Māori farms and Māori Fisheries)
    • Education sector (Early childhood centres and private training organisations)
    • Companies (Private, National, and International) including overseas shareholding
    • Charitable Organisations and Trusts
    • Incorporated societies
    • Real Estate Trust Accounts
    • Agricultural Sector –Farms
    • Gambling Operators and sports trading
    • Racing Clubs

    Reece Little – CA 

    Audit manager – Ngāmotu (New Plymouth)

    Bachelor of Applied Economics, Bachelor of Accountancy, CA (CAANZ)

    Email: rlittle@silks.co.nz

     Reece is one of the firm’s audit managers who has been auditing at Silks Audit since 2018. Reece started as an audit junior and has worked his way through the ranks while completing his professional exams to be come a Chartered Accountant.    

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Education Sector (Schools, Early Childhood centre’s, Private Training organisations)
    • Private Companies
    • Issuer Forests
    • Issuer and Maori Farms
    • Maori entities under Te Ture Whenua Act 1993
    • Post Settlement Government Entities (grievances settled with the Crown)
    • Maori Fisheries
    • Charitable Organisations
    • Sports Trading
    • New Zealand Defence Force – non-public funds

    Rose Wainhouse – CPA 

    Audit manager – Whanganui 

    Ngāi Tahu

    Bachelor of Commerce

    Email: rwainhouse@silks.co.nz

    Rose has been with the firm since 2019. She started as a graduate of Te Herenga Waka (Victoria University) and has gained experience across multiple sectors of business and industries while studying towards her professional designation of Certified Public Accountant with CPA Australia.   

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Education Sector (Schools, Early Childhood centre’s, Private Training organisations)
    • Private Companies
    • Maori entities under Te Ture Whenua Act 1993
    • Post Settlement Government Entities (grievances settled with the Crown)
    • Maori Fisheries
    • Issuer Forests
    • Charitable Organisations
    • Sports Trading
    • Public entities (Government departs and crown agencies and commissions)

    William Byford – CA 

    Audit manager –  Te Papaioea (Palmerston North & remote staff)

    Bachelor of Business Studies (Accountancy)

    Email: wbyford@silks.co.nz

    William has been working for Silks Audit since 2020. He started with as a graduate of Massey University and has been gaining valuable experience across the vast client base and then using that knowledge to train staff into audit specialists.  

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Education Sector (Schools, Early Childhood centre’s, Private Training organisations)
    • Issuer Forests
    • Post Settlement Government Entities (grievances settled with the Crown)
    • Charitable Organisations
    • Incorporations

    Mihiterina Meihana 

    Audit Trainer and staff support   

    Ngā Wairiki Ngāti Apa

    Tel: +64 22 315 6174     Email: mmeihana@silks.co.nz

    Mihi Meihana has been with the firm since 2014, and she has extensive experience across all sectors that we audit.  Mihi uses this experience to orientate new staff with training and mentoring to ensure staff can provide an effective and efficient service while liaising with all our clients. Her responsibilities also include ensuring the efficient operations of the office and working with meeting the clients needs, staff requirements and assisting the directors.   

    Pūkenga / Area of Expertise

    • Education Sector (Schools, Early Childhood centre’s, Private Training organisations)
    • Private Companies
    • Issuer Forests
    • Issuer and Maori Farms
    • Maori entities under Te Ture Whenua Act 1993
    • Post Settlement Government Entities (grievances settled with the Crown)
    • Maori Fisheries
    • Charitable Organisations
    • Sports Trading
    • New Zealand Defence Force – non-public funds

    WHANGANUI – KAIMAHI /AUDITORS

    Craig Thorpe

    Team Leader

    Bachelor of Accountancy, Provisional CA (CAANZ)

    Email: cthorpe@silks.co.nz

    Scott Young

    Bachelor of Business Analysis, Major in Accounting, Minor in Strategic Management

    Email: syoung@silks.co.nz 

    Matthew Swaney

    Bachelor of Applied Management (Accounting), Provisional CA (CAANZ)

    Email: mswaney@silks.co.nz 

    Taylor-Dayne Cashell

    Ngāti Whitikaupeka, Ngāti Rangi

    Bachelor of Business (Human Resource Management and Finance)

    Email: tcashell@silks.co.nz 

    Matthew Cleveland Huirua

    Ngā Rauru

    Bachelor of Applied Economics

    Email: mhuirua@silks.co.nz

    James Craddock

    Bachelor of Business Studies,  Provisional CA (CAANZ)

    Email: jcraddock@silks.co.nz 

    Genesis Hohaia

    Ngāti Kahu

    Bachelor of Business Studies

    Email: ghohaia@silks.co.nz 

    Tamara Powell-Bhaskaran

    Ngāti Hine, Te Whanau A Apanui

    Bachelor of Commerce, Accounting Major

    Email: tpowell-bhaskaran@silks.co.nz 

    Huki – Ana Bishop – Williams

    Te Ātihaunui-a-Papārangi

    Bachelor of Applied Management in Accounting, New Zealand Diploma in Business Level 5 in Accounting,  Provisional CA (CAANZ)                

    Email: hbishopwilliams@silks.co.nz 

    Nelvin Jose

    Post graduate diploma in professional accounting,  Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting and Finance)

    Email: njose@silks.co.nz 

    Te Aroha Papworth 

    Te Ātihaunui-a-Papārangi

    Bachelor of Accountancy          

    Email: tpapworth@silks.co.nz 

    Petreece Wineera 

    Ngāti Ruanui 

    Bachelor of Accountancy          

    Email: pwineera@silks.co.nz 

    Lou Walker

    Te Ātihaunui-a-Papārangi

    Bachelor of Business Studies, Major in Accounting and Minor in Human Resource Management and Employment Relations, Graduate certificate in Business, Provisional CA (CAANZ)                     

    Email: lwalker@silks.co.nz 

    Charvae Mclean – Woon

     Ngā Wairiki Ngāti Apa, Ngā Rauru

    Email: cmcleanwoon@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    Astarte Anderson 

    Ngāi Tuhoe, Ngā Wairiki Ngāti Apa, Ngā Rauru, Ngāti Tūwharetoa, Te Ātihaunui-a-Papārangi, Ngāti Kahungungu, Ngāti Maru, Te iwi Mōrehu

    Email: aanderson@silks.co.nz 

    Tiana Rawhiti 

     Ngāti Tuwharetoa

    Email: trawhiti@silks.co.nz 

    Jessica Couper

    Bachelor of Accountancy

    Email: jcouper@silks.co.nz 

    Mitshell Mufudza

    Bachelor of Accounting Science in Management Accounting

    Higher certificate in Economic Management Sciences

     Email: mmufudza@silks.co.nz 

     

    NGĀMOTU – KAIMAHI /AUDITORS

    Taimus Ritai

    Team Leader

    Te Āti Awa, Ngāti Rāhiri, Ngāti Mutunga

    Bachelor of Applied Management 

    Email: trirai@silks.co.nz 

    Rachiel Montalla

    Bachelor of  Business Studies major in Accountancy

    Bachelor of Science in Commerce major in Economics 

    Email: rmontalla@silks.co.nz 

    Jean Abalorio 

    Bachelor of Science in Accountancy and Accounting technology (Philippine Institute of Certified Public Accountants) 

    Email: jabalorio@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    Abhijat Bhanot

    Bachelor of Applied Management (Accounting)

    Email: abhanot@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    Natalia Illesca 

    Bachelor Degree 
    Accountant, Major in Tax Law and
    Auditing

    Email: nillesca@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    Shinaye Atkinson

    Diploma in Business

    Email: satkinson@silks.co.nz 

    Dawid Nolan 

    Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting Sciences (CTA Level 1), University of Pretoria

    BCom Accounting Degree, University of Pretoria

    Email: dnolan@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    Sokkong Kaing

     Email: skaing@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    Jotishma Sharma 

    Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting and Economics,  Certificate in Proficiency in NZ Taxation, Corporate, Commercial, Financial Law, Provisional CA

    Email: jsharma@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    Sabby Barara 

    Bachelor of Commerce, Certificate in Business (Accounting Support Services)   

    Email: sbarara@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    Parth Patel 

     

    Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting & Finance),  Graduate Diploma in Professional Accounting (Level-7), Master of Professional Accounting (Level-9)                                      

    Email: ppatel@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    Gowri Mohan

    Masters Business administration (Finance)  Annamalai University

    Email: gmohan@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    TAUPŌ – ROTORUA – KAIMAHI /AUDITORS

    Jessica McCalman

    Team Leader

     Ngāti Raukawa, Te Āti Awa, Ngāti Whātua, Ngā Puhi                   

    Email: jmccalman@silks.co.nz 

    Ruth Kilmister

    Bachelor of Commerce & Administration (BCA Commercial Law), BA (Hons) (English Literature), PostGradDip Teaching

    Email: rkilmister@silks.co.nz 

    Cara Astwood

    Ngāti Raukawa, Ngāti Toa Rangitira

    Bachelor of Business (Accounting)         

    Email: castwood@silks.co.nz 

    Moreblessing Chiro

    Bachelor of Commerce 

    Email: mchiro@silks.co.nz 

    Raewyn Lelieveld 

    BMS (Hons), CA, CPP   

    Email: rlelieveld@silks.co.nz

    Te papaioea – KAIMAHI /AUDITORS

    Garth Peck

     Bachelor of Accountancy

    Email:  gpeck@silks.co.nz 

    Yang Hu

     

    Email:  yhu@silks.co.nz 

    Cisca Pretorius 

    Compt. with Honours 

    BA. in Education 

    Sustainability Assurance Certificate

     Email: cpretorius@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    Charlene Sigamoney 

    Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting 

    Post graduate diploma in Accounting Sciences

     Email: csigamoney@silks.co.nz 

     

     

    AUCKLAND – HAMILTON – WELLINGTON – KAIMAHI /AUDITORS

    Nusrat Dipa

    Bachelor of Accountancy (BAcc), Provisional CA (CAANZ)

    Email:  ndipa@silks.co.nz 

    Praveen Nair

    Bachelor of Business Management

    Masters in Professional Accounting 

    Email: pnair@silks.co.nz 

    Janine Schoeler

    Bachelor of Commerce in Accountancy

    Bachelor of Commerce ( Honours ) in Financial Management

    Email: jschoeler@silks.co.nz 

    156 Guyton Street, Whanganui

    112 Vivian Street, New Plymouth

    19 Tamamutu Street, Taupō

    7 Grey Street, Palmerston North, 4410

    1188 Whakaue Street, Rotorua, 3010

    WordPress Image Lightbox